Executive Board

The Executive Board is currently made up of 9 members including a Secretary-General.

Michael Lippert

BEPA President SAFT - Battery manufacturing industry

Kurt Vandeputte

BEPA Vice President and Treasurer Umicore - Battery advanced materials industry

Simon Perraud

BEPA Research Vice President CEA – Battery research

Edel Sheridan

SINTEF – Battery research

Franz Geyer

BMW – Automotive industry

Jani Kiuru

Finnish Minerals Groups – Battery raw materials industry

Luigi Lanuzza

ENEL X – Other battery applications industry

Keep up to date with the battery system

Subscribe to our Newsletter